This Scepter’d Isle

Yes, it has been a very long time between posts and I’m a little bit sorry. There is so much to catch up on. But I’m not going to try. Because of lazy. Well, maybe, but now they are memories & stories and I can use whatever licence I want to and if I have some time to write, it is usually at work when I should be working or at home where I like to kill zombies with plants. Truth. 

So soon I go back to Australia for, what could be termed ‘good’ but who knows. I didn’t really expect to be so long over here when I was planning the move in May 2010. To be honest, I thought maybe only a year, maybe 2. And now I am Myself. As I was 3 years ago but with three and a quarter years of England tucked in. I’m not ready to go back home, far from it as I’m not tired of life! And as Samuel Johnson says, ‘When one is tired of London, one is tired of life’ and I spent an hour yesterday mudlarking on the banks of the Thames and couldn’t quite believe my luck.

About KTunravels

I live in the world, and intend to explore it.
This entry was posted in London, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Scepter’d Isle

  1. Nola says:

    Ah, Katie, Katie, Katie…. But Australia needs you, too!

Leave a Reply

